ANU painting postgraduate blog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Deleuze and Guattari reading – Group 1. Friday 31 July

My selection for the next reading group is an excerpt from ‘A Thousand Plateaus: Capitalism and Schizophrenia’. It is the first part of chapter 10 ‘1730: Becoming-Intense, Becoming-Animal, Becoming-Imperceptible’. I did not include the whole chapter as it is long and complex, but wonderful if anyone chooses to borrow the book. Music is discussed later in the chapter for those interested.

web.deleuze_guattarihttps://pg2009.files.wordpress.com/2009/06/deleuze_guattari-web.pdf

June 1, 2009 - Posted by | reading group |

5 Comments »

  1. Let me know if I need to supply any paper copies.

    Comment by vanessa | June 3, 2009 | Reply

  2. Sorry but the next reading will not download for me, could some hard copies be placed outside of the painting department please?
    Thanks Nicky

    Comment by nickyjdickson | June 7, 2009 | Reply

    • Hi Nicky, Did you try clicking on the link under Reading 4 in the side panel or only the link in the post? Let me know, I wish I knew what the problem is for some people. I don’t have trouble with either link whether on my home computer or the school one.

      Comment by Vivienne | June 8, 2009 | Reply

  3. Yes I’ve tried a few times with the link and no go

    Comment by nickyjdickson | June 8, 2009 | Reply

  4. I am leaving one paper copy for Nicky outside the office today. If anyone else needs me to do the same let me know.

    Comment by vanessa | June 8, 2009 | Reply


Leave a Reply

