ANU painting postgraduate blog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

What I like about Pete Maloney- he keeps me in touch with offbeat stuff- like this;

Peter sent me this link recently, thought we all might be interested. A welcome counterpoint, to…….

Controversy As Canvas: Critiquing A Dead Horse by Natalie Welch

“I love to be manipulated which is why I look at art. But consensual
manipulation is always preferable and we seem to be in an era where
that isn’t always a given.Can we talk?As I tell my students, don’t get
married to an art crisis. …”

Comments?

April 12, 2010 - Posted by | Article, website | ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

