ANU painting postgraduate blog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

pgblog

Considering that we now have the painting wattle discussion forum, I was wondering if anyone had any suggestions as to the purpose of this blog? I would not mind altering the busy template which I recognize was all part of its experimental start-up phase. Maybe we could post more individual research orientated questions or texts on the blog for feedback from peers, kind of like an optional online reading group? Or is providing feedback online just another thing to worry about in our busy schedules? If so maybe we should cancel it so we don’t have an inactive blog?

March 22, 2011 - Posted by | administration

3 Comments »

  1. I think it would be worth while weeding out all the old comments/’recent’ posts referring to times/events gone by etc. (the housekeeping) We all have generally much on-line stuff to wade through so with this site, when all the older material remains, the motivation to keep coming back wanes a little. When I began at ANU at beginning of last year I found it useful to read some of the articles posted and to get a feel for what was going on, particularly as I am an out-of-towner. I guess it has good reason therefore to continue and maybe would be worthwhile just having a ‘re-organisation’ of the site

    Comment by liz | March 22, 2011 | Reply

  2. The blog has still some potential I think.. bits like the images and info on Morgan and and it does have a store of images and articles which can be referred to, and sometimes its appearance is better for presenting material than Wattle.
    I looked at the hits we’re getting and its very similar to what it has always been so someone’s checking in on it most days.

    Comment by Vivienne | March 25, 2011 | Reply

    • We could have a group discussion about the blog at the intensive.

      Comment by Vanessa Barbay | March 25, 2011 | Reply


Leave a comment